Well known for its all-round excellence, Oakhill College once again excels academically, achieving excellent results in the HSC.

At the start of 2019, Brother Steve asked all Oakhill College students and staff to Walk the Talk …. to dream big, to set goals, and then work hard to achieve their personal best. The success of the 2019 year can be attributed to a personal story of commitment and dedication from each and every student at the College. As a school community, we are extremely proud of each student’s achievement.

Lachlan Elliott will be awarded College Dux for achieving the highest ATAR score for Oakhill College of 99.80, and 45 other students will be awarded High Achievers at a ceremony at the College in February 2020.

Six Oakhill College students received ‘All-Rounder Awards’ in the 2019 HSC receiving a Band 6 in all subjects: Lachlan Elliott, William Eisenhuth, Rory Goggins, Christian Habkouk, James Woolnough and Izabella Zeaiter; 48% of all grades were Band 5 or 6 compared with the State rate of 40%; and the number of students achieving Band 1 or 2 was only 2.50% compared to the State rate of 10.3%; 82% (42 out of the 51 courses offered) had means above the State average.

Congratulations to Lucy Atkins who received a 1st in VET Entertainment; Gemma Williams who placed 8th in VET Hospitality; and William Eisenhuth who placed 14th in Mathematics Standard 2, these are tremendous achievements.

The College had ten Onstage nominations for Drama. Two of these were group performances titled Normville by Joseph De Pasquale, Cameron Driscoll and Samuel Hatton, and Welcome to Bowlio by Caitlyn Dunk, Isabella Graiche, Rose Leavey, Harrison Ross and Abraham Van Niekerk. In addition, Samuel Hatton also received an individual nomination for his piece titled Hate, and Daniel Reeve for his piece Jasper Jones.

Four students were nominated for Callback for their core or major study performances in Dance – Ella Whelan for her Core Performance and Amy Holswich, Halle McEwan and Sara Bonaccorso for their Major Study Performances.

In Music, Christopher Watters received a nomination for ENCORE for his overall performance/composition.

The following Design and Technology students, Samuel Bridgen, Riccardo de Nicola, Sophie Elliott, Jonathan Saab and Oliver Scholey, who have been nominated for possible inclusion in Shape 2019, the annual exhibition of a selection of exemplary Major Projects developed by HSC Design and Technology, Industrial Technology and Textiles and Design students.

Sophie Lovell achieved first place in NSW for her Extension History paper in the History Teachers’ Association of NSW Awards, Generation to Generation category.

Lastly, our 2019 cohort received 220 offers to University. Oakhill College provides students with a breadth of opportunities to demonstrate their abilities, both academically, as well as in terms of external achievement and service, making them a highly sort after graduate.

Band Summary
Band Oakhill (%) State (%)
6 10.9 11.4
5 36.7 28.7
4 38.9 29.7
3 13.9 19.6
2 2.2 7.9
1 0.4 2.4

Top 16 Results for 2019

Student Name Score
Lachlan Elliott 99.8
Isabella Zeaiter 99.0
Phillip Banno 98.5
Rory Goggins 98.2
Christian Habkouk 98.1
James Woolnough 97.8
William Eisenhuth 97.8
Kiyan Dolatshahi 97.3
Matthew Todesco 96.9
Johannes Lilischkis 96.2
Anna Bunna 95.6
Rachel Bloxsome 95.5
Jessica Jerusalem 95.3
Sabine Montenegro 95.1
Adrian Bechara 95.0
Caitlyn Dunk 95.0

Book a Tour

Visit Us

Virtual Tour

View Facilities

Get in Touch

Contact us

Submit an Expression of Interest Form