Lasallian District

The District of the De La Salle Brothers in Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Papua New Guinea (ANZPPNG)

The international Institute of the De La Salle Brothers (or also known as the Brothers of the Christian Schools) is administered by a Superior General and his Central Council in Rome. Countries are formed into administrative Districts and Districts are clustered into Regions. Australia is in the District of Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Papua New Guinea (ANZPPNG), and forms part of the Pacific Asia Regional Council (PARC) along with the Districts of East Asia, Sri Lanka, India and Vietnam.

The De La Salle Brothers have a great history and reputation for quality education in Australia and the Asia Pacific Region. The De La Salle Brother’s first school in Australia was De La Salle College Armidale, NSW, established in 1906. Today there are 18 schools across Australia and over 26 schools, Teacher Training College’s, and various welfare initiatives such as Yourtown and Kids Helpline, in the District of ANZPPNG.

The Lasallian Mission Council is now the incorporated entity that is responsible for conducting and sustaining the District’s mission.

Oakhill College was established by the De La Salle Brothers in 1936.

The Head of the District is called the Provincial or Brother Visitor. The present Provincial is Br David Hawke fsc

The Provincial/District Head Office is:
De La Salle Provincial Office



Lasallian Links

De La Salle Brothers Central Website: (Rome)      http://www.delasalle.org

De La Salle Brothers District Website: (Sydney)    http://www.delasalle.org.au/

  • Lasallian Mission Council
  • Schools & Ministries
  • Young Lasallians
  • Lasallian Volunteers
  • Lasallian Foundation
  • Formation
  • Vocations

Yourtown                                                                    http://www.yourtown.com.au/

Kids Help Line                                                          http://www.kidshelp.com.au/